Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 07/31/2010

    This one is a true Nigerian scam. Got to call a number in Nigeria. Although... there could be a call transfer too. But really, I don't think scammers thought of that one yet otherwise those numbers would be 800 numbers in the US! 8-)

  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    Here we go! Today I get an email from Amazon telling me that I just ordered something. Thinking that you have thousands of orders everyday, it is not totally unlikely that someone who really just ordered something from Amazon is getting this scam email...

    The email includes 3 images from Amazon. The amazon.com in the top-left corner had a link, but the Your Account | Help and Unsubscribe icon were not links.

    All the links were going to the exact same place. The guy did not do too much work here! 8-)

    Another one... the total cost is shown as $1.99. That I think gives it away. If you just

  • Last update: 07/11/2010

    This one is really funny... According to this email, I'm a dead person and my money is to be sent to someone else. But Debby is kind enough to contact me first. You know... they do not want to send my money to some weirdo stranger!!!

  • Last update: 06/16/2010

    Here we go. First of all, he's an ex-Liberia official. Even though he has a rather English name. Say it can happen. Then he followed a former president to another country. Hmmm... and out of that, he gets paid how much? $15M... Right. That was quite a job.

  • Last update: 06/09/2010

    The link below was: http://paypall.nazory.cz/craiglist/

    That happens all the time, I'm sure. Now what they can do with your craigslist account is post even more ads. That's about it. But that's probably not the type of ads you'd want to see posted from your account...

    Anyway, the name is wrong and the link is definitively not pointing to the right place! 8-)

  • Last update: 02/19/2014

    Here we go. I wonder how many levels of this we'll have.

    So this time you want to send your info to Mr Clever (a.k.a. Rev Peter Clever) who may very well exist, but, you know... That's not a clever name. That's all I'd say.

    I guess I'll have to stop contacting these people. Who did I contact already?!

    Note how Mrs Rose describes herself as a US citizen of 49. Why do I need her age already?!

    To bad the email was actually not sent to me... unless I changed name not too long ago to "undisclosed recipient". That would be a quite popular name I think.

    And he's ...

  • Last update: 05/29/2010

    Good one! This is an interesting morphing of the usual Nigerian scam emails.

  • Last update: 06/03/2010

    Lately I have been receiving a few more viruses than usual.

    The email here was accompagned with a .zip which itself included a .exe file.

  • Last update: 05/11/2010

    Now a days, I often receive comments on one of my websites that look like the following...

    I'm just wondering, who would post something like that and why? What's the interest of posting a total non-sense message with links that point to non-existant websites?!?

    I'm really wondering, so if you have an answer, I'd be really interested!!! Please, post a comment below to let me know why there are such brain dead people on the Earth!

  • Last update: 04/21/2010

    Ha! Ha!

    This guy sent a first email saying "I go by the name of Chen".

    I replied saying "So... you go by the name Chen and your alias is Crook?"

    And here is his reply! 8-)

    Am I apprehensive? Is that my problem?!