Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    From odi benson Tue May 2 17:34:10 2006
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Tue, 02 May 2006 17:35:16 -0700
    X-Originating-IP:	[]
    Return-Path:		<ogaderson@hotmail.com>
    Authentication-Results:	mta263.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=hotmail.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received:		from (EHLO hotmail.com) (
    			by mta263.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 02 May 2006 17:35:12 -0700
    Received:		from mail pickup service by hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC;
    			Tue, 2 May 2006 17:35:00 -0700
    Message-ID:		<BAY20-F17A1AF9F3836E9CB0E6EB
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    Return-Path:		<wiredept@earthlink.net>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from elasmtp-dupuy.atl.sa.earthlink.net (elasmtp-dupuy.atl.sa.earthlink.net
    			[]) by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 22D451BDCC
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Mon, 28 Apr 2008 11:26:01 -0700 (PDT)
    DomainKey-Signature:	a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=dk20050327; d=earthlink.net;
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    Received:		from web52504.mail.yahoo.com by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP Server]
    			id <S8E97> for <contact@m2osw.com>
    			from <ooluwashino@yahoo.com>; Mon, 17 Jul 2006 19:15:17 -0700
    Received:		(qmail 38786 invoked by uid 60001); 18 Jul 2006 02:16:11 -0000
    DomainKey-Signature:	a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
  • Last update: 07/06/2017

    Isn't this one a weird offer?! I'm wondering what this Claire is trying to get to, but Omni Hotels have a standard URL: https://www.omnihotels.com/. You look at the list, there is an entry for the Omni in Montreal. Guess what... they do have a phone number and an address. Cool hey?! Doesn't that make this email even more suspicious? Claire Smith, okay, I have got it.

    Because of the promise of helping to get through with immigration, I'm thinking that this scam is to gather information about people such as complete name, address, social security number, etc. Watch out!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    He! He! I liked the subject of this one!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Interesing... Mr Parker is looking for me (believing that you will never let me down) but he sent the email to: undisclosed-recipients:;...

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Sat, 23 Aug 2003 13:01:45 -0700
    Return-Path:			<pauleik@mail3000.com>
    Received:			from (EHLO mail3000.com) (
    				by mta147.mail.sc5.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sat, 23 Aug 2003 13:01:41 -0700
    Received:			by mail3000.com (Postfix, from userid 99)
    				id 424169DC09A; Fri, 22 Aug 2003 07:45:25 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:			from ( []) as user pauleik@mail1
    				by www.mail3000.com with HTTP; Fri, 22 Aug 2003 07:45:00 -0700
    Message-ID:			<1061563500.3f462c6c41b1f@www.mail3000.com>
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    You've got to love them! Read the 1st paragraph. Way cool! He's not a bad guy at all...

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    From princess pauline Tue Jan 8 13:31:01 2008
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Tue, 08 Jan 2008 13:34:56 -0800
    X-Originating-IP:	[]
    Return-Path:		<princess_pauline026@hotmail.com>
    Authentication-Results:	mta243.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=hotmail.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received:		from (EHLO bay0-omc1-s16.bay0.hotmail.com) (
    			by mta243.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 08 Jan 2008 13:34:55 -0800
    Received:		from BAY120-W3 ([]) by bay0-omc1-s16.bay0.hotmail.com
    			with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.39
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    First time for everything! Look at that, this is bad, I'm going to have an invoice that says "Live Strip Chat Camera Sexy Girls". How am I going to explain that one to my wife?! Or maybe I won't click on the fake link? Because http://mail.gsasurveying.com/login/ has probably nothing to do with PayPal, right?