Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 09/08/2011
    From Yahoo Msn Awards Fri Sep 4 04:48:49 2009
    X-Apparently-To:   ...
  • Last update: 09/04/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Thu, 17 Feb 2005 13:12:32 -0800
    Authentication-Results:		mta124.mail.dcn.yahoo.com from=uymail.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    X-Originating-IP:		[]
    Return-Path:			<rando@rando.nl.nu>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta124.mail.dcn.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 17 Feb 2005 13:12:31 -0800
    Received:			from [] (helo=server.hosting.nl.nu)
    				by sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net with esmtp (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256) (Exim 4.41)
    				id 1D1qmn-0001Pf-S
  • Last update: 09/03/2009
    Return-Path: <moore@goldmail.de>
    X-Original-To: alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To: alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received: from mout4.freenet.de (mout4.freenet.de [])
        by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 63144B7521
        for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Thu,  3 Sep 2009 22:34:43 -0700 (PDT)
    Received: from [] (helo=16.mx.freenet.de)
        by mout4.freenet.de with esmtpa (ID moore@goldmail.de) (port 25) (Exim 4.69 #92)
        id 1MjRPq-0005KP-7s; Fri, 04 Sep 2009 07:32:54 +0200
    Received: from [] (port=52422 helo=User)
        by 16.mx.freenet.de
  • Last update: 09/03/2009
    Return-Path: <PKelvin@ecunet.org>
    X-Original-To: alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To: alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received: from mail2.ecunet.org (mail2.ecunet.org [])
        by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTPS id 89EEBB7521
        for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Thu,  3 Sep 2009 11:51:21 -0700 (PDT)
    Received: from ecunet.org (ecunet-mail-1 [])
        by mail2.ecunet.org (8.13.8/8.13.8) with ESMTP id n83IgT5b006821;
        Thu, 3 Sep 2009 14:42:29 -0400
    Received-SPF: pass (ecunet.org: is whitelisted) receiver=ecunet.org;
  • Last update: 09/02/2009
  • Last update: 09/01/2009
    Return-Path:		<wwwrun@static.88-198-62-231.clients.your-server.de>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from static.88-198-62-231.clients.your-server.de
    			(static.88-198-62-231.clients.your-server.de [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 93D2F1BDE4
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Thu,  8 Nov 2007 09:21:59 -0800 (PST)
    Received:		by static.88-198-62-231.clients.your-server.de (Postfix, from userid 30)
    			id 0C75DA2E376; Thu,  8 Nov 2007 16:13:12 +0100 (CET)
    To:			alexis@halk.m2osw.com
  • Last update: 07/06/2017

    Interesting... This one is some sort of phishing alright, but the thief is not trying to get direct access to your account. Well... maybe this is the first step. At least, on the first page they do not ask you anything too important. Your name and phone number...

    So I filled the first page... and on the 2nd page there is another form which asks for your your full name, credit card number, the expiration date and the "ATM PIN" (they call it Electronic Signature!) So here we are. They can then go to an ATM and use your PIN to get some cash. Because using a credit card online, most ...

  • Last update: 09/01/2009
    Received:			from snap.turnwatcher.com
    				by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP Server]
    				id <S5DCF> for <@mail.m2osw.com:alexis@halk.m2osw.com>
    				from <patrickzulu02@netscape.net>; Sun, 2 Apr 2006 13:14:02 -0700
    Received:			from netscape.net (unknown [])
    				by snap.turnwatcher.com (Postfix) with SMTP id 4721026ACF3
    				for <alexis@m2osw.com>; Sun,  2 Apr 2006 13:14:34 -0700 (PDT)
    Message-ID:			<86B2C904.FD2E110@netscape.net>
    Date:				Mon, 03 Apr 2006 02:01:56 +0500
    Reply-To:			"Dr.
  • Last update: 09/01/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; 20 Jul 2003 17:51:58 -0700 (PDT)
    Return-Path:			<tutu_tutu86@latinmail.com>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-list1.sourceforge.net) ( by mta195.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; 20 Jul 2003 17:51:58 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:			from panoramix.vasoftware.com ([] helo=externalmx.vasoftware.com ident=mail) by sc8-sf-list1.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Cipher TLSv1:DES-CBC3-SHA:168) (Exim 3.31-VA-mm2 #1 (Debian)) id 19eOuA-0000Ab-00 for <alexis_wilke@user
  • Last update: 09/01/2009

    50.000.000 Millions Euros. Ceci veut dire 50 Millions de Millions non? Je suis content d'avoir gagné alors! 8-)

    Remarquez aussi l'anglisisme: "COCA COLA COMPAGNIE".

    Autre chose... je ne me souviens pas de prix tels que 50 millions d'Euros (325 millions de Francs). Quand les compagnies privées se mettent à offrir de tels prix, je crois que les employés vont se facher tout rouge! 8-)