Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Thu, 02 Mar 2006 07:38:14 -0800
    X-Originating-IP:	[]
    Return-Path:		<sgtjonathan@waterloo.com>
    Authentication-Results:	mta256.mail.re2.yahoo.com from=waterloo.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received:		from (EHLO mail.sourceforge.net) (
    			by mta256.mail.re2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 02 Mar 2006 07:38:14 -0800
    Received:		from demeter.waterloo.com ([]) by mail.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Exim 4.44)
    			id 1FEpsb-0004qD-5c; Thu, 02 Mar 2006 07:38:13 -0800
    Received:		from wa
  • Last update: 11/01/2009

    Faut le faire! En trois langues! Comme ça c'est mondial!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    This is interesting, an italian company supposedly looking for resellers. It looks to me as if the company was legitimate, but not this email. That is, this email seems to be a scammer who pretends that he's working as the Secretary of that Mondoffice company, but has nothing to do with it. Rather, he would want to sell drugs or something like that and needs your help. Hey! Wanna answer the guy? He emailed from a Hotmail account and asks you to reply to a Yahoo! account... hmmm.... Ha! And it wasn't really hotmail by the way since the sender used some open relay to send the mail.

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    It looks like this is improving. Thought this is still a scam, contrary to the usual, this one is pretty well written. That's too bad because I just cannot write jokes about it... 8-)

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Return-Path:		<root@ypxw.com>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from snap.turnwatcher.com (colo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4F65D1BDE2
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Wed,  5 Sep 2007 09:13:11 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		from smtp3.ypxw.com.
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Today, someone sent me an email about Hendricks. Nice name for a Sergeant, I guess...

    Hi Alexis,

    I came across your site while researching Sgt Hendricks. I notice you have nothing up on Saddam's millions scam. I have enclosed on of his original posts and his last email to me asking for my personal address and phone number etc.


    xxxxxxx xxxxx
    West Australia

    Hello My Dear

  • Last update: 11/01/2009

    Okay... let's say I'm currently looking for a job. I receive this email and think: wow! 8% of 1 million is US $80,000! Of course, I want that kind of a salary (well most people would want such a salary.)

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    Received:	from netscape616.com
    		by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP Server]
    		id <S7E7A> for <alexis@m2osw.com>
    		from <florincemaitama@netscape.net>;
    		Wed, 14 Jun 2006 04:00:56 -0700
    From:		Florince <florincemaitama@netscape.net>
    To:		alexis@m2osw.com
    Reply-To:	maitama_maitama@yahoo.com
    Subject:	URGENT REPLY
    Date:		Wed, 14 Jun 2006 13:02:32 +0200
    MIME-Version:	1.0
    Content-Type:	multipart/mixed; boundary="a1dc3788-1da2-4852-be1c-788e1998a31b"
    Dear Friend
    Greetings to you in the most wonderful name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.
    His richest blessings shal
  • Last update: 11/01/2009

    Nothing upstairs... what does that mean?! That I'm an idiot?

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    La Reine Franca. Moui... Au Canada, on a des reines?