Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 04/03/2014

    Note from the U.S. government (Oct 2005):

    Please Note: There have been instances of fraudulent websites posing as official U.S. Government sites. Some companies posing as the U.S. Government have sought money in order to "complete" lottery entry forms. There is no charge to download and complete the Electronic Diversity Visa Entry Form. To learn more see the Department of State Warning.

    From us_dvwin0002006@tiscali.co.uk Sat Oct 8 03:39:35 2005
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Sat, 08 Oct 2005 03:40:26 ...
  • Last update: 08/13/2017

    Today I received a letter from Liechtenstein. I thought, this is interesting. I read the letter because it mentioned a new mark from my company: Order Made.

    I was not suspicious, I was thinking maybe they were going to say something such as: "this is our mark, go away." But since I was registering it in the U.S. the chances were slim.

    The letter is from International Data Medium Anstalt (IDM). I have never ever heard of that company. So obviously I searched on the Internet and the first thing to pop-up is an attorney/legal website saying that you should be careful and they have ...

  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    Ha! Ha! That old lady from Kensington Court writing me a little email to share her money. Yeah! Right! Notice that pretty much all of the people living on Kensington are known in the press because that area is so priced that is usually makes the news whenever someone moves there. However, these people are set. They're not gonna email you for this or that. Really! 8-) Too funny.

    Return-Path:		<sarapaul_01@walla.com>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from mail.m2osw.com (jcolo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix)
  • Last update: 07/06/2017

    This one did bait. 8-)
    I like the answer Ho! I got your resume from the resume site. Cool. So the resume site. Well, well, well... at least she has a good excuse, hey?!

    Otherwise, somehow, they copied the website at http://www.statoil.ie but it is all broken. The real site is at https://www.statoil.com/ (.com instead of .ie, and I have no idea what .ie stands for, let me know if you know! — cool! someone did let me know! It's for Ireland.).

    Okay... so now I asked her for the form... we'll see if I get it 8-)

  • Last update: 02/18/2012
    Return-Path:		<nwinyer_n_okpala11@yahoo.co.in>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from mail.m2osw.com (jcolo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id A15CF1BDE4
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Sun, 20 Jan 2008 12:12:41 -0800 (PST)
    Received:		from web8903.mail.in.yahoo.com (web8903.mail.in.yahoo.com [])
    			by mail.m2osw.com (Postfix) with SMTP id 4DBD89D402E
    			for <alexis@m2osw.com>; Sun, 20 Jan 2008 12:12:40 -0800 (PST)
    Received:		(qmail 72705 invoked by uid 60001); 20 Jan 2008
  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    Funny one. This one was supposed to be sent from paypal. Notice that the Return-Path is set to www.paypal.com@m2osw.com, sensical?! Anyway, it was sent to me or maybe some undisclosed recipients. And also, it was sent by "www.paypal.com"<www.paypal.com>

    Return-Path:		<www.paypal.com@m2osw.com>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from mail.m2osw.com (jcolo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 03C5E1BDCC
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Wed, 16 Apr 2008 17:04:31 -0700
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Hey! The IRS owes me money again! Oh! Yes! I got that same email last year. Again, wrong number. Oh! Look at the link now... http://0x7C.0xDB11D1

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    Return-Path:		<www-data@artisweb.officinaweb.it>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from snap.turnwatcher.com (colo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2EFDE1BDE4
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Tue, 23 Oct 2007 12:06:29 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		from ulisse.officinaweb.it (unknown [])
    			by snap.turnwatcher.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9377226AD13
    			for <alexis@m2osw.com>; Tue, 23 Oct 2007 12:06:28 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		by ulisse.officinaweb.it (Postfix, from userid 33)
    			id 09F3919
  • Last update: 01/31/2015

    Return-Path:		<service@paypal.fr>
    X-Original-To:		info@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from smtp21.orange.fr (smtp21.orange.fr [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7C5FCAEF81
    			for <info@halk.m2osw.com>; Tue, 29 Jul 2008 08:28:52 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		from User (ks360149.kimsufi.com [])
    			by mwinf2103.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP id B23E91C00090;
    			Tue, 29 Jul 2008 17:28:41 +0200 (CEST)
    X-ME-UUID:		20080729152841730.B23E91C00090@mwinf2103.orange.fr
    From:			"service@paypal.fr"
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Interesing... Mr Parker is looking for me (believing that you will never let me down) but he sent the email to: undisclosed-recipients:;...