Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 11/15/2012

    The following is my compiled list of email addresses from people who claim they have loads of money to share with me. Do whatever you want with them. If it happens to be your email address and you think you are innocent... you may want to change it at once.

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    When I emerged out of bed this morning, I found out that I had emerged as a winner!

    Well... anyway... see message for details!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; 31 May 2003 11:54:07 -0700 (PDT)
    Return-Path:		<macokoh11@netscape.net>
    Received:		from (EHLO sc8-sf-list1.sourceforge.net) (
    			by mta129.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; 31 May 2003 11:54:07 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		from node-c-11de.a2000.nl ([] helo=netscape2883.com)
    			by sc8-sf-list1.sourceforge.net with smtp (Exim 3.31-VA-mm2 #1 (Debian))
    			id 19MBUP-0004l2-00 for <alexis_wilke@users.sourceforge.net>; Sat, 31 May 2003 11:54:05 -0700
    From:			"Mr.
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Wed, 30 Jun 2004 03:38:21 -0700
    X-Originating-IP:		[]
    Return-Path:			<michaelkoffi4@jumpy.it>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta125.mail.sc5.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 30 Jun 2004 03:38:21 -0700
    Received:			from outgoing1.jumpy.it ([] helo=mail.jumpy.it)
    				by sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Exim 4.34)
    				id 1BfcTq-0007C5-N0; Wed, 30 Jun 2004 03:38:20 -0700
    Received:			from [] by mail.jumpy.it with HTTP; Wed, 
  • Last update: 04/03/2014

    Not too long ago, I got this letter from USTMS saying that they would actually make sure that my trademark is properly protected. I read the thing a bit to see how much they would charge and such.

    Well... Point one, they are not attorneys. That's funny because so far those I heard of monitoring trademarks are attorneys. Funny, hey?! Bar start, I will say.

    And so, what's the price? A little cheaper than the IDM company since this one is only US $395.00. Plus the stamp because the envelope is not pre-stamped...

    Whether they really do something that's useful, hey! Maybe it works ...

  • Last update: 08/27/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Wed, 12 Apr 2006 09:05:56 -0700
    X-Originating-IP:		[]
    Return-Path:			<frank_welch@virgilio.it>
    Authentication-Results:		mta150.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=virgilio.it; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received:			from (EHLO mail.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta150.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 12 Apr 2006 09:05:56 -0700
    Received:			from vsmtp2.tin.it ([]) by mail.sourceforge.net
    				with esmtp (Exim 4.44) id 1FThqr-0001pz-3E; Wed, 12 Apr 2006 09:05:53 -0700
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Sie haben €1.000.000,00 gewonnen! Yeah! Right! Well... I put this one because it is in German and I do not receive that many of these in German 8-). Now, notice that the return path is an email address in poland. And the person to contact is in England. What kind of a German Lottery is that?!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Tue, 08 Jun 2004 07:46:50 -0700
    Return-Path:			<ml803311@yahoo.co.uk>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta305.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 08 Jun 2004 07:46:50 -0700
    Received:			from web25101.mail.ukl.yahoo.com ([])
    				by sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net with smtp (Exim 4.30)
    				id 1BXhrX-000154-Ro for alexis_wilke@users.sourceforge.net; Tue, 08 Jun 2004 07:46:04 -0700
    Message-ID:			<20040608144553.58408.qmail@web25101.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
  • Last update: 01/31/2015

    Return-Path:		<service@paypal.fr>
    X-Original-To:		info@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from smtp21.orange.fr (smtp21.orange.fr [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 7C5FCAEF81
    			for <info@halk.m2osw.com>; Tue, 29 Jul 2008 08:28:52 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		from User (ks360149.kimsufi.com [])
    			by mwinf2103.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP id B23E91C00090;
    			Tue, 29 Jul 2008 17:28:41 +0200 (CEST)
    X-ME-UUID:		20080729152841730.B23E91C00090@mwinf2103.orange.fr
    From:			"service@paypal.fr"
  • Last update: 08/13/2017

    This is another lottery scam email stuff... If I'm putting it here it's because this one includes a website which has a reference to a company in the U.K. A false one, that is, that company doesn't exist. How can you know?! Easy! You go here: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/companies-house and click on WebCHeck (Free company information). In there you put the name of the company:

    Or contact us at our office:

    The Lotter Limited
    29 Harley Street
    London W1G 9QR

    Fax: 020 7637 0419

    and you will notice that it doesn't appear in the ...