Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Mon, 01 Mar 2004 13:55:05 -0800
    Return-Path:		<mrsricardojoy5@netscape.net>
    Received:		from (EHLO mail.sourceforge.net) (
    			by mta102.mail.sc5.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 01 Mar 2004 13:55:05 -0800
    Received:		from imo-d01.mx.aol.com ([])
    			by sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Exim 4.30)
    			id 1AxvNQ-0002K9-P8; Mon, 01 Mar 2004 13:55:04 -0800
    Received:		from mrsricardojoy5@netscape.net by imo-d01.mx.aol.com (mail_out_v37.4.)
    			id 7.2c.c86450d (16237)
    			for <mrsricardojoy5@n
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Thu, 25 Nov 2004 07:39:28 -0800
    Authentication-Results:		mta148.mail.sc5.yahoo.com from=tiscali.no; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    X-Originating-IP:		[]
    Return-Path:			<judewill@tiscali.no>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta148.mail.sc5.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 25 Nov 2004 07:39:28 -0800
    Received:			from smtp120.tiscali.dk ([]) by sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net
    				with esmtp (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256) (Exim 4.41)
    				id 1CXLhu-0003jk-9e; Thu, 25 Nov 
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Alright! So we've seen it all, hey?!
    Now this one is interesting.
    "[...] starts recruiting employees [...]"
    So this means I will have a W2 and I will get paid to check out stuff for businesses that do not make any money yet since they are doing research to know whether what I'm checking out is worth selling.

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    He! He! Good one. It was sent to "undisclosed-recipients:;" so how am I supposed to verify my email address? How! Simply because I received the email. Okay. That sounds good.

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    I put this one because of the first sentence and the fact that he used a Czech Republic (Ceska) email address.

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Ha! God, Allah & the Buddah... names which make some people think that the author of a letter is guenine and also believes in such entities. These are powerful indeed, they have been helping very much in killing millions of people and it goes on (You know, with the war in Afghanistan, Irak, and in Africa, and the second world war (WWII) and the Romans against the Jews 2000 years ago...) When will that stop?!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Okay... Rien de vraiment spécial avec celui-ci. On a déjà vu ça avant. Mais dit dont!!! Que c'est long!!! Et j'ai pas tout lu parce que vraiment la c'est trop long...

    J'ai vu quand même qu'il parle de son "feu" (faux) père adoptif, ce qui est assez rigolo. Amusez-vous bien!

  • Last update: 08/13/2017

    This is another lottery scam email stuff... If I'm putting it here it's because this one includes a website which has a reference to a company in the U.K. A false one, that is, that company doesn't exist. How can you know?! Easy! You go here: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/companies-house and click on WebCHeck (Free company information). In there you put the name of the company:

    Or contact us at our office:

    The Lotter Limited
    29 Harley Street
    London W1G 9QR

    Fax: 020 7637 0419

    and you will notice that it doesn't appear in the ...

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Tue, 08 Jun 2004 07:46:50 -0700
    Return-Path:			<ml803311@yahoo.co.uk>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta305.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 08 Jun 2004 07:46:50 -0700
    Received:			from web25101.mail.ukl.yahoo.com ([])
    				by sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net with smtp (Exim 4.30)
    				id 1BXhrX-000154-Ro for alexis_wilke@users.sourceforge.net; Tue, 08 Jun 2004 07:46:04 -0700
    Message-ID:			<20040608144553.58408.qmail@web25101.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; 31 May 2003 11:54:07 -0700 (PDT)
    Return-Path:		<macokoh11@netscape.net>
    Received:		from (EHLO sc8-sf-list1.sourceforge.net) (
    			by mta129.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; 31 May 2003 11:54:07 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		from node-c-11de.a2000.nl ([] helo=netscape2883.com)
    			by sc8-sf-list1.sourceforge.net with smtp (Exim 3.31-VA-mm2 #1 (Debian))
    			id 19MBUP-0004l2-00 for <alexis_wilke@users.sourceforge.net>; Sat, 31 May 2003 11:54:05 -0700
    From:			"Mr.