Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    The following is a scam trying to get your credentials to illegally access your Paypal account.

  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    Funny one. This one was supposed to be sent from paypal. Notice that the Return-Path is set to www.paypal.com@m2osw.com, sensical?! Anyway, it was sent to me or maybe some undisclosed recipients. And also, it was sent by "www.paypal.com"<www.paypal.com>

    Return-Path:		<www.paypal.com@m2osw.com>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from mail.m2osw.com (jcolo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 03C5E1BDCC
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Wed, 16 Apr 2008 17:04:31 -0700
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    Return-Path:		<sidratus09@gmail.com>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from mail.m2osw.com (jcolo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 54A8F1BF31
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:20:29 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		from qb-out-1314.google.com (qb-out-1314.google.com [])
    			by mail.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 24D9C1B4FC0BC
    			for <alexis@m2osw.com>; Mon, 15 Sep 2008 10:20:28 -0700 (PDT)
    Received:		by qb-out-1314.google.com with SMTP id c5so2909823qbc.2
    			for <
  • Last update: 12/27/2018

    A few days ago, I got this letter from TMWorldwide and I think I did not even read it. Anyway, it is in regard to getting my trademark registered worldwide, I guess. Ah! Now I wrote the transcript. So I know. It is all about a catalogue. Good. Good. A catalogue of USD 1,300.0... Hmmm...

    There is the letter... One day, you may get the same, if you also get your own trademark. See also USTMS.

    TMWorld Wide letter, page 1 (see transcript below)

    [Page 1 transcript:]
    [top-left logo:]
    [top-right box:]
    Reference No.: 08/ 138843
    Date: 14 July 2008.
    [top title (large):]
    [1st ...

  • Last update: 03/06/2018

    Not too sure what people can do with an access to NetSpend since as far as I can tell, they would not transfer money from your NetSpend account to someone "random". But maybe the person can enter oneself as a company which is to be paid some money and just send a check... which means we'll know his/her address. And if it's overseas, it's quite unlikely that it will work. The other thing would be identity theft... Anyway, hopefully they don't show the SSN of their users anywhere!

    Received:		from snap.turnwatcher.com
    			by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP ...
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    This is an interesting one... The "Attn:" says "Sir/Madam". Isn't that funny?! I mean, they are hackers, why could they not find a software that find your name and stick it in there??

    Well... I'll tell you why! That's because they don't even know how to write name themselves. Look at it, all the first and last names are stuck together.

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Okay... the camps and stuff isn't funny stuff but as you can see this person is using it, not me! What is funny is that two different names appear in the email. Just as if two different people were talking here. Not only that, there are different matters which have nothing to do between each others. Quite a mess! 8-)

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Tue, 17 May 2005 14:52:31 -0700
    Authentication-Results:		mta167.mail.dcn.yahoo.com from=technisamail.co.za; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    X-Originating-IP:		[]
    Return-Path:			<jerrysteve23@technisamail.co.za>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta167.mail.dcn.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 17 May 2005 14:52:31 -0700
    Received:			from mailout06.infosat.net ([] helo=mail02.infosat.net)
    				by sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Exim 4.41)
    				id 1DY9zH-0
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    The joke is at the end... I don't recall getting a massage while reading this email, did I?!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Fri, 23 Jul 2004 06:48:53 -0700
    X-Originating-IP:		[]
    Return-Path:			<john.ado@epost.de>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta178.mail.re2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 23 Jul 2004 06:48:53 -0700
    Received:			from mail.epost.de ([]) by sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net
    				with esmtp (Exim 4.34) id 1Bo0Pe-0001z7-9j; Fri, 23 Jul 2004 06:48:43 -0700
    Received:			from [] by mail.epost.de with HTTP; Fri, 23 Jul 2004 15:48:05 +0200
    Date:				Fri, 23