Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    This is scary... Look at the white text in the bill: "Someone has sent you up to $1,500.00!!!". Beside the fact that this is not proper English, but well... It is past so I already received the money, but they do not know how much and if you want you can CLICK HERE to get to the place to get that money that "Someone" (a bank) has sent you already (in your dream, I guess.) Okay good. What am I going to do with $1,500 that I have to pay back? I have a bit more advance on my credit card and my balance is... $0. I think I do not need to work to pay the banks. Well... The ...

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Wed, 31 Mar 2004 04:18:58 -0800
    Return-Path:			<oilsector_ng@aeneasmail.com>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta129.mail.sc5.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 31 Mar 2004 04:18:58 -0800
    Received:			from stats.aeneas.net ([] helo=mail.aeneasmail.com)
    				by sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net with smtp (Exim 4.30) id 1B8egC-0003b6-Br
    				for alexis_wilke@users.sourceforge.net; Wed, 31 Mar 2004 04:18:48 -0800
    Received:			(qmail 4244 invoked by alias); 27 Mar 2004 18:41:18 -00
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    Received:	from snap.turnwatcher.com by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP Server]
    		id <S110B0> for <@mail.m2osw.com:alexis@halk.m2osw.com>
    		from <chenlee060@aim.com>; Thu, 7 Dec 2006 04:08:50 -0800
    Received:	from aim483.com (p57A20481.dip0.t-ipconnect.de [])
    		by snap.turnwatcher.com (Postfix) with SMTP id 5D72926ADCF
    		for <alexis@m2osw.com>; Thu,  7 Dec 2006 04:13:45 -0800 (PST)
    From:		Mr.
  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    Not too sure how to handle that one! I received this email today (Aug 21, 2008) and it says that the EFCC1, a Nigerian body created to catch fraudsters, talked to me before and needs info about a certain guy whose name is not in existance, etc.

    The interesting part is that they used what looks like the EFCC website, links, email addresses... In other words, it looks like it is coming straight from the EFCC. So I'm not too sure why he talks to me as if we had communicated before. I mentioned the EFCC on my Help Me! page...

    So... maybe

    • 1. The EFCC page does not exist anymore.
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    From manush abu Thu Apr 5 10:22:30 2007
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Thu, 05 Apr 2007 10:31:15 -0700
    X-Originating-IP:	[]
    Return-Path:		<manush_abu32@hotmail.com>
    Authentication-Results:	mta153.mail.re3.yahoo.com from=hotmail.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received:		from (EHLO bay0-omc1-s38.bay0.hotmail.com) ( by mta153.mail.re3.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 05 Apr 2007 10:31:08 -0700
    Received:		from hotmail.com ([]) by bay0-omc1-s38.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2668); Thu, 5 Ap
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    I was not thinking I'd put too many more scams on my page here, but this one was so badly written that I just couldn't resist! I have no idea what the ? characters were; for sure, these are not supported by my system. Mozilla is saying it's Japanese...

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Interesting... these people sent an email with two links one of which does not correspond at all to its label. I suppose most people do not notice these problems before clicking. And as usual, the emails includes URLs to non-secure pages (http instead of https) and the URLs start with numbers (the IP address here was: Finally, that's the wrong URL for access to citibank. He! He! He!

    Also the HTML is quite bad. I left the closing body found at the beginning since I find that quite funny... He! He! He!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    From ciaka umaru Thu Sep 6 12:36:29 2007
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Thu, 06 Sep 2007 12:41:54 -0700
    X-Originating-IP:	[]
    Return-Path:		<ciaka_umaru17@hotmail.fr>
    Authentication-Results:	mta418.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=hotmail.fr; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
    Received:		from (EHLO bay0-omc2-s26.bay0.hotmail.com) (
    			by mta418.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 06 Sep 2007 12:41:53 -0700
    Received:		from BLU116-W27 ([]) by bay0-omc2-s26.bay0.hotmail.com
    			with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959); Thu, 6 S
  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Fri, 05 Nov 2004 07:01:31 -0800
    X-Originating-IP:		[]
    Return-Path:			<claudinenkoneci@jumpy.it>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta359.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 05 Nov 2004 07:01:31 -0800
    Received:			from outgoing1.jumpy.it ([] helo=mail.jumpy.it)
    				by sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Exim 4.41)
    				id 1CQ5ai-0002iR-Bi; Fri, 05 Nov 2004 07:01:31 -0800
    Received:			from [] by mail.jumpy.it with HTTP; Fri
  • Last update: 11/24/2014

    I wanted to put a warning out in regard to these OEM Software people because recently they improved their websites. It looks really nice. That is, really professional. I could very well understand that some people would fall for it.

    Do not forget to read my Help Page in how to determine that a company is fake. And if they do put a street address, make sure it's in your country. Whether or not it is, just be really sure that this is really a legal business (even so, some legal business are doing illegal sales...)

    Received:		from snap.turnwatcher.com
    			by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ...