Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Hmmmm... Writing with an email address from poland (.pl), giving an address in Moscow or close by at least, asking you to contact a lawyer in the U.K. and I suppose they don't have lower case characters on their keyboards in Russia!

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Hmmmm.......... très bizarre comme email, non?
    Donc je reponds, et nous allons voir ce qui se passe!

  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    * I think I meant to say: "I don't think I'm talking your language..." or was I?

    Okay! I'm a geek and in 2006 I'm still using pine to read my emails. So what? Well... some co[s]mic people write emails for HTML display only and the result in pine is quite funny so I thought I'd share my view. 8-)

    Below you will see the HTML used to generate such gibberish and how the spammer intended me to see the email.

    Date: Thu, 8 Jun 2006 09:52:55 -0700
    From: Mahmood Frye <frye@cmsrtp.com>
    To: info@m2osw.com
    Subject: Re: pexit refnnce
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    This email was sent to me by a person who thought it was quite a new genre at the time said person received it. I reformatted it because the images were (of course?) not accessible anymore. The whole site was already down actually (totally unaccessible.)

    Most links look really long and were pointing to www.mbtnursery.com. It included the name (first/name) of the person and some other info. For instance:

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Okay... nothing special about this one... we've seen it before, a guy who wants to give you some of his money (20% here) in order for you to distribute it to charities. I wonder when Bill Gates will give me his money for his charity. I'll glad to keep 20% of that...

    What's funny here is that the guy wrote a long email in a single paragraph. Isn't that funny? Actually... really hard to read if you want to hear my own comment.

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:		alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Mon, 07 Jun 2004 05:44:16 -0700
    Return-Path:			<jerryadebo@masrawy.com>
    Received:			from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net) (
    				by mta201.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 07 Jun 2004 05:44:16 -0700
    Received:			from mail.masrawy.com ([] helo=Masrawy.com)
    				by sc8-sf-mx1.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Exim 4.30)
    				id 1BXJU7-0008J7-Fw; Mon, 07 Jun 2004 05:44:15 -0700
    MIME-Version:			1.0
    Message-Id:			<40C46E92.05064@masrawymail>
    Date:				Mon, 7 Jun 2004 15:33:06 +0200 (Egyp
  • Last update: 07/06/2017

    Wow! 8-) This email is from koulibaky aicha, or Koulibaly aicha or maybe just aicha... But the most impressive is the fact that the body of the email was repeated 42 times! I mean, you know, the fact that it is sent from a Spain account even though it is in French, we've seen that before.

    Return-Path:		<k_aicha1@orangemail.es>
    X-Original-To:		alexis@m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@m2osw.com
    Received:		from snap.turnwatcher.com (colo [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id DF20A1BDE4
    			for <alexis@halk.m2osw.com>; Sun, 12 Aug 2007 07:30:08 -0700 ...
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Ha! Cool! We can now share all of that Presidential wealth! 8-)

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    This one, I got 8 copies in no time. So I decided it had to be here. The interesting part is the X-AntiAbuse in the header...

  • Last update: 02/18/2012

    At last one guy says it upfront: you'll have to pay a fee. That's all that will happen, but hey... he's telling you that you will have to spend some money to get what he's telling you that you will get. And he repeats it three times. Just in case it wasn't clear the first time.

    But of course, the best is: AND YOU MOVE TO YOUR BANK. Welcome to your new safe, hope it's large enough for you...

    Received:		from snap.turnwatcher.com by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP Server]
    			id <S164BA> for <@mail.m2osw.com:alexis@halk.m2osw.com>