Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 05/29/2010

    Good one! This is an interesting morphing of the usual Nigerian scam emails.

  • Last update: 06/03/2010

    Lately I have been receiving a few more viruses than usual.

    The email here was accompagned with a .zip which itself included a .exe file.

  • Last update: 05/11/2010

    Now a days, I often receive comments on one of my websites that look like the following...

    I'm just wondering, who would post something like that and why? What's the interest of posting a total non-sense message with links that point to non-existant websites?!?

    I'm really wondering, so if you have an answer, I'd be really interested!!! Please, post a comment below to let me know why there are such brain dead people on the Earth!

  • Last update: 04/21/2010

    Ha! Ha!

    This guy sent a first email saying "I go by the name of Chen".

    I replied saying "So... you go by the name Chen and your alias is Crook?"

    And here is his reply! 8-)

    Am I apprehensive? Is that my problem?!

  • Last update: 04/20/2010

    In that message, all the links were pointing to the exact same place:


    And if it really were PCH, I would think that they would not use a .cc domain... what do you think?

    Clicks on the email (to know whether you looked at it) were tracked by a GIF image of size 1x1.

  • Last update: 03/23/2010

    I thought that this one entry would make do well for scam #400. 8-)

  • Last update: 03/21/2010

    Okay, I understand that they want to sell you those pills, and in itself, that's fine. (Okay, except that was a totally unsollicited email...) Now, that's understandable, but really... look at that image?! It's warped as if you had applied a CAPTCHA to it. Already, it's annoying to have to answer CAPTCHA, but to do that to get my Viagra... really?!

  • Last update: 03/18/2010

    I like this subject, it's a letter of intent... that's a quite good one!

    And of course, that Nigerian has an email address in Japan...

  • Last update: 02/18/2012
    Got this one today... The link points to a zip file. Most certainly a virus. In any event, I like the idea of the email. Chilian Earth Quake causing problem on th East coast...

    From info@dhs.gov Sat Mar 13 14:01:00 2010

    X-Apparently-To:   alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Sat, 13 Mar 2010 08:40:14 -0800
    Return-Path:   <boschser@m2g-24-59.spvservers.net>
    X-YMailISG: ...
  • Last update: 03/12/2010

    I just wonder... How many programmers would answer such a question?

    Not like I couldn't hack a few things here and there, but doing it for someone else without the consent of the victim (i.e. white hat work.) And yes, I have actually had to do that a few times (reset a MS-Windows password, software protections, enter a system via the Internet, ...) But each time I had the consent of someone who needed me to do that work.

    Okay, all of that to say that I don't feel like this request is legitimate!