Welcome and happy reading!

Since, like anyone else, I receive tons of scam emails and snail mail letters, I decided to present here some of these. All of these (and many more which I just delete) are scams. This means, what the senders have in mind is to racket one of us. And according to what I've seen, they do succeed quite often.

If you have similar letters in your mailbox, either disregard or play with the person knowing that you can't give him (or her) any information about:

  1. Your bank account,
  2. Your address — or any valid address if that matter,
  3. Your family, and
  4. any other information that you judge private or even intimate.

Ha! I say "Your"... even if you don't like your neighbor at all, don't give his information either. The Internet leaves tracks (hackers in the US are being caught one after another!) and you would certainly be in even bigger trouble.

In the meantime, I hope you will enjoy reading these letters as I do myself once in a while. 8-)I do not always add comments with the letters since I usually don't have time to do so, but there would often be a lot of joke to tell!

Soap Bubbles


Latest Scams
  • Last update: 11/23/2014
    Return-Path:		<memsvc@vacu.org>
    X-Original-To:		contact@halk.m2osw.com
    Delivered-To:		alexis@halk.m2osw.com
    Received:		from talarii.ru (mail.talarii.ru [])
    			by halk.m2osw.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 0CF9F1BDDC
    			for <contact@halk.m2osw.com>; Mon, 11 Jun 2007 09:23:08 -0700 (PDT)
    X-Spam-Flag:		SKIP
    X-Spam-Yversion:	Spamooborona 1.5.2
    Received:		from [] (account abuse HELO User)
    			by talarii.ru (CommuniGate Pro SMTP 4.3.9)
    			with ESMTPA id 2000011; Mon, 11 Jun 2007 20:22:43 +0400
    Reply-To:		<no-reply@vacu.org>
    From:			"Customer ...
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    First time I see one like this! Look here, I tried to make a transfer of $10 million somehow. And it looks like it did not work because of some jerk intermediary or something. Or maybe it could be because I do not have $10 million... Hmmm... I'll have to ponder the question. This is complicated!

  • Last update: 07/06/2017

    Isn't this one a weird offer?! I'm wondering what this Claire is trying to get to, but Omni Hotels have a standard URL: https://www.omnihotels.com/. You look at the list, there is an entry for the Omni in Montreal. Guess what... they do have a phone number and an address. Cool hey?! Doesn't that make this email even more suspicious? Claire Smith, okay, I have got it.

    Because of the promise of helping to get through with immigration, I'm thinking that this scam is to gather information about people such as complete name, address, social security number, etc. Watch out!

  • Last update: 11/01/2009

    Bonjour... dans la signature. À mourrir de rire! 8-)

  • Last update: 02/19/2014

    Loterrie, avec tous les détails de ce que j'ai gagné!

    Received:			from helimore2950.com by substitute with [XMail 1.22 ESMTP Server]
    				id <SD7AD> for <alexis@m2osw.com> from <alliancefinance31@yahoo.fr>; Tue, 24 Oct 2006 15:17:18 -0700
    From:				"alliance finance" <alliancefinance31@yahoo.fr>
    Reply-To:			alliancefinance31@yahoo.fr
    To:				alexis@m2osw.com
    Date:				Tue, 24 Oct 2006 22:21:06 +0000
    Subject:			VOUS AVEZ GAGNE...
    X-Mailer:			Microsoft Outlook Express 5.00.2919.6900 DM
    MIME-Version:			1.0
    Content-Type:			text/plain; ...
  • Last update: 07/06/2017

    Okay... I don't really read German that well, but this is really bad German, I can tell. But the point here is also the fact that the guy says he lives in Botswana. That is the richest African country because of its mines of Diamonds. He came to Europe for some time (in Belgium) and now he wants all your banking information. Well... why not! 8-)

    This may change... but for 2006, the Botswana Ministry of Finance and Development Planning is showing a front picture with... a white female. Hmmm.... click on the different pages and all the images are like that. I wonder if they only tax people ...

  • Last update: 10/31/2009
    X-Apparently-To:	alexis_wilke@yahoo.com via; Thu, 01 Apr 2004 08:35:55 -0800
    Return-Path:		<usman.bello1@voila.fr>
    Received:		from (EHLO sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net) (
    			by mta281.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Thu, 01 Apr 2004 08:35:53 -0800
    Received:		from smtp1.voila.fr ([] helo=mwinf4003.voila.fr)
    			by sc8-sf-mx2.sourceforge.net with esmtp (Exim 4.30)
    			id 1B95AW-00011B-AT; Thu, 01 Apr 2004 08:35:52 -0800
    Received:		from wwinf4001 (wwinf4001 [])
    			by mwinf4003.voila.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP
    			id 81E4D180
  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Cool subject! For once! You know, instead of "Supra-Urgent Email that you HAVE to answer RIGHT NOW!" Well... Anyway... 8-)

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    Webmail asking me to confirm my info via gmail... hmmm...

  • Last update: 10/31/2009

    The link under HERE below was like this (it was on one long line):

    <a target="_blank"href="http://www.opaian.nl/data/.support/www.amazon.com/

    Notice that the email looks really darn good otherwise! Well... beside a few spaces missing and an unbeliviable story that is.